HOPE AND BELIEF

The world’s a cage

I, trapped in it

Trapped around conventions

Dreams, snatched and locked

Future, bound and dark

Hope, feels like an ugly word now

I do not hope to get out

.

Belief, though

Belief, is a beautiful word

With miserability, helplessness, negativity, comes hope

With conviction, dedication, perseverance, comes belief

I believe I can escape.

I believe I will.

Reply:

And one day,

The belief will come true

You’ll escape

Only to be brought down again

You’ll try to fly

They’ll cut your wings

You’ll try to run

They’ll break your legs

You’ll try to climb

They’ll pull you down

And one day,

The belief will come true

You’ll escape

Only to be brought back to the cage

And you’ll be trapped forever

In this delusion of escaping someday

Belief is an ugly word as well, my friend..

Leave a comment